dackelretten.org

Recent Older Mail Et la autoresse de cette petite journeaux??? Links! Oueblogs! D-Land

1A Russischer Poet
2003-05-01 @ 10:33 a.m.

***
I hate signing guestbooks so frequently, especially if it's people I don't know, but I thought this warranted a quick mention. I went bowling in formal clothes too (though not as formal as you, nice job with the pinstripes) last weekend (that's actually one of the reasons why I was changing my clothes in the parking lot). I wanted to make a good impression on bowling, since it was my first time. I wanted bowling to like me. As it happened, I didn't like bowling at all. I walked in and this maniac demanded that I give him one of my shoes. So I politely say no and try to walk past him, but he stops me again, "I need to take one of your shoes." I started reaching for my knife, but my friends quickly told me that the whole shoe thing is just how things are done in bowling. It turns out I give up one of mine, but I get two of theirs in return. While the two they gave me were pretty, I still liked mine better. The actual bowling sucked, too. The ball was like thirteen pounds and the finger holes were too small, so I almost tore my thumb off. I don't get the point of this fucking game. Sure, rolling a really heavy ball is pretty fun, but what's all that business with the pins? The premise, as I understand it, is this: your ball hits pins, good for you. Except, i don't give a shit what my ball hits. I felt just as happy when it went in those canaliculi on the sides as when it knocked some pins down. I just want to roll a fucking ball, and I should get to roll it at least 100 times, not the 10 or 20 they gave me. If they get rid of all that pin nonsense, and just charge you for use of the ball and the cool slippery floors for some period of time, bowling may kick buckets of ass. You can race your balls, crash them against each other, use them for interpretative dance, the possibilities are...umm...not incredibly limited. If you want to give me pins, fine, I'll take those too, but at least let me arrange them as I see fit. And those damn lanes, they ruin everything. Bowling should be a large, slippery, wide, communal, wooden floorspace, where a bunch of people with heavy balls and some pins (if they want them) do whatever the fuck they want for half an hour, shake hands, and move on to better things. Soccer, soccer is a decent game, or chess, or hide-and-seek, but not this bowling. Piffle! I went through two bottles of nyquil trying to make that hour bearable. It's rather sad, really.
***

Nikola Evariste, Migran, oder wie er sich nun nennt, Gaestebucheintrag bei Justin Winokur.

Justin erklaert uns, was der Nadelstreifenanzug bedeutet, den er neulich zum Bowlen anhatte. �Bowling in formal clothes is perfect irony.� Nun herrscht mehr Klarheit, und wenn es kein anderer sagt, muss Justin es eben selbst sagen.
Aber diesen Russen habe ich schon lange im Auge, und seinen grossartigen Gaestebucheintrag nehme ich zum Anlass, auf seine selten aktualisierte, aber hervorragend gute Seite zu linken. Romantische Russen! Oh, warum schreiben in mein Gaestebuch keine ein?

<<|>>

You might have missed...
Vogelbabyauferstehung - 2011-06-14
Kinder brauchen Ziegenboecke - 2011-05-17
Psychology 101 for the Toddler Set - 2011-02-10
Yesterday's news - 2011-02-03
Neuer Eintrag - 2010-11-16

Ruhmsuechtig!
Klickt dieses Banner und katapultiert mich an die Spitze dieser elitaeren Diary-Top-Ten!!
Koennte ich natuerlich auch selber tun, aber gerade eben habe ich diesen irrsinnigen Armkrampf...

Tagebuch Weblogs - Linkliste

� U.L., ohmanncanada.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.

Site Meter